The Reading Habits Tag

2018

I saw this on Read and Treats.

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I tend to read on my bed a lot. Especially now that I have a noise-free free bed. Also I tend to read when I first wake up in the morning and when I go to bed.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I have a ton of bookmarks. I tend to loose all the beading on them and the strings that are on them. But I love good nerdy quote bookmarks. My current favorite has to be my doctor who one.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?

I can stop reading anywhere in a book, I just don’t like to. It really annoys me, so I try my hardest to read as much as I can and finish the chapter. After all the author too the time to divided the book that way, so we could have breaks. Right?

Do you eat or drink while reading?

I try not to, but I do it all the time. I mostly drink tea or coke. If I’m drinking coke then I’m most definitely eating chips and salsa.

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

I can’t do this at all or I get lost in what I’m trying to read. Sometimes I’m reading a book and Matthew comes in and turns on the t.v. and it’s a new show, I put my book down because I can’t concentrate.

One book at a time or several at once?

.One book at a time. There are sometimes where I read two at a time, but they have to be two completely different genres or I can’t tell which story is which.

Reading at home or everywhere?

I’m sure I was Rory Gilmore in one of my past life. (I don’t think that is a thing) I carry a book with me EVERYWHERE! I just like to have the option to read if I wanted to.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

I read silently in my head. I don’t want to disturb people around me. I hate when people disturb me. Especially when I’m reading.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

Okay, some people might think I’m weird or say how could you? I sometimes read the last page of the book I am currently reading. I just like to know how it ends. I hate cliffhangers.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I try my hardest to not break the spine. I like to keep my books as nice as possible. I have been know to not get books at half price books that I want just because their spine is broken pretty bad.

Do you write in your books?

Never! This is just as bad, and perhaps worse than dog earring a book. If I like a quote really badly I will stick a post it note in the book.

I tag everyone! Because you know you want to!

Leave a Reply

